Mount Wutai

World Heritage listed Mount Wutai is one of China’s sacred Buddhist mountains. Mount Wutai, meaning 'the five terrace mountain’, is home to five tree-less, plateaued peaks and ancient, hallowed wooden monasteries that have stood on these forested slopes for thousands of years.

Mount Wutai

A holy site for Buddhist pilgrims, Mount Wutai lies in the heart of Shanxi province. Listen to the prayer bells chiming in the mountain breeze, and gaze upon the sacred stupas and alters that date back as early as the Tang Dynasty. But beyond the intense spirituality of this place, the spectacular views of rocky gullies, soaring peaks and alpine forests are worth the pilgrimage alone.

  • Type

Plan your trip

Please tell us a few details about your vacation plans and provide your phone number so we can call you back..
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4

When would you like to go?

Please select Enter your departure date
Please select Year

Where would you like to go?

Please select your interest Select your interest

How many nights?

How many nights? Drag the slider to select nights
0 21 nights +


Number of adults (aged 12+). Minimum 1 adult  
Adults (age 15+)
Children (age 0-15)

Select your budget per person

Select your budget per person

Contact details

Your First name First name*
Your Last name Last name*
Please enter your email address Email address*
Please enter your phone number Phone number*
Tell us about your trip
Let us know if you have fixed dates, who you’re traveling with or if it’s for a special ocassion
Please tick this box to continue  

Unable to submit your request

Unfortunately, we were unable to submit your request. Please try again later or contact us.