-->

Let's talk. We're open

646-918-6980

Anassa and Almyra, Cyprus

Anassa

Cyprus, Cyprus

World renowned as one of the most exclusive and beautiful 5* spa hotels, Anassa offers ultimate luxury located in a secluded bay in western Cyprus. Anassa's family friendly atmosphere and golden beaches create the perfect luxury Mediterranean retreat.

At a Glance

  • Stunning location overlooking the Eastern Mediterranean

  • Explorers kids club for children 4 months-11years and Crew for children 11 years +

  • Daily changing menus serving Cypriot, Mediterranean and Asian dishes, with local produce

  • Spacious and stylish rooms of all types

  • Great selection of water sports

  • Award winning, luxurious Roman-style spa with organic treatments

Beach, Family, Honeymoon, Sailing & surfing

Insider's View

Be sure to take advantage of some of the finest watersport facilities on offer in Cyprus. Diving, sailing and windsurfing, to name but a few, are all on the agenda. For the more adventurous take a jeep safari to explore the volcanic Troodos mountains.

Scott Dunn team

Insider's View

If amazing food is your thing, make sure you book an evening at Basiliko.

Scott Dunn team

Insider's View

Take full advantage of the PADI dive center on the beach, as well as sailing, water skiing and windsurfing.

Scott Dunn team

Insider's View

The Aphrodite Baths in the Akamas national park is just a bike ride away and the perfect place to enjoy a picnic.

Scott Dunn team

Insider's View

Enjoy a long leisurely alfresco lunch at Pelagos restaurant - the huge selection of fresh seafood is amazing.

Scott Dunn team

Insider's View

The beach BBQ under the starlit sky is an unforgettable evening. Grilled fish and prawns, meat and vegetables all washed down with a glass of Chablis.

Scott Dunn team

Insider's View

To really indulge and enjoy some local culture make sure you book in for the Cypriot night at the village. Music, dancing, and more food than you can imagine!

Scott Dunn team

Insider's View

Rent a power boat for an afternoon! After your briefing you’ll be ready to captain your own boat and head off to explore the beautiful bays just a short journey from the resort such as the Blue Lagoon where you can drop anchor and go snorkeling!

Scott Dunn team

Insider's View

Make sure you make the most of the complimentary use of the tennis and squash courts. You'll need to work up an appetite!

Scott Dunn team

Insider's View

As a great day trip you can book a boat trip to discover the entire Akamas Peninsula with lunch at the Almyra hotel in Paphos.

Jenny James

Insider's View

If you would like to catch some local fish make sure you book a private 3 hour morning fishing trip in the Northern Akamas.

Jenny James

Insider's View

At the end of the day retreat to your room and have room service deliver your cocktail of choice which you can enjoy in the privacy of your balcony as the sun goes down.

Scott Dunn team

Call us on 646-918-6980 to start planning your vacation to the Anassa or read about Sophie Dahl's trip to the Anassa in Days Like This.

5

Maguire Family June 2016 (Guest)

Extremely good service. 5 star in many ways, cleanliness, staff, service and the childcare facilities. High standards throughout the vacation. I am cautious regarding leaving my babies in anyone's care but mine, but the girls at the Anassa totally put my worries to rest. Totally content in their care. Our first experience with Scott Dunn was excellent, we had a fantastic vacation. The Anassa couldn't do enough for my family.

5

Langstaff Family May 2016 (Guest)

Mabel was looked after by Laura at the creche and she also did our babysitting in the evening. She was excellent and seemed to enjoy looking after our daughter, which is nice to hear. Arrived on time for babysitting every evening. The layout of the creche was good, as was the children's pool, food and accommodation. Spa good too. Out consultant was very helpful, particularly with the extra requests regarding restaurants, spa and creche bookings.

5

Chipchase Family April 2016 (Guest)

Such a wonderful family hotel, the rooms, service and food were amazing, so much care and dedication. The staff were wonderfully professional and friendly.

4

Collins Family September 2015 (Guest)

The Hotel was so much more than we were expecting - on so many levels. The room upgrade was totally unexpected but hugely appreciated. Never before have we remained in the grounds of a hotel/resort for the duration of our stay but we literally did not move for a week! As the "Tour organizer/planner/mom/chief suitcase packer it made such a difference booking with an organization such as Scott Dunn and knowing that everything from transfers and flights to the picnic on the yacht had been taken care of (thanks to Anna). It felt like a real "vacation". We will definitely return to the Anassa one day and would not hesitate to use Scott Dunn for our next vacation.

4

Garrill Family August 2015 (Guest)

The level of service at the hotel was very good and Scott Dunn vacations are always well organized.

3

Percival Family April 2015 (Guest)

The child care team under Melanie's guidance were fantastic and made a big impact on our girls.

5

Mullane Family July 2015 (Guest)

It was a truly wonderful vacation - just what we needed after a hectic year and before our second child arrives in September. The childcare provision was exceptional and we cherished spending time with our little girl but also being able to ensure she was entertained when all we wanted to do was lie in the sun and read our books! A brilliantly relaxing and indulgent vacation!

4

Thomas Family May 2015 (Guest)

This is our third year of family vacations with you and we have done some adults ones in the past too. The ability for me to know the kids are being really well looked after and enjoying themselves so we get a good break too means I refuse to book with anyone else right now! Beautiful hotel and facilities, great food and great kids club for the younger ones.

5

Morgan-Davies Family May 2015 (Guest)

PERFECT destination recommendation for my mom, son and us. We wouldn't have looked into this as a destination without Scott Dunn's influence! We will certainly choose to book through SD again to ensure the level of hotel quality etc. It worked for us really well with having a toddler, but feeling like we were at an 'adult' resort too!!! The creche was great. Clean & tidy. Staff were really lovely.

0

Michelle Smith, December 2014 (Staff)

The Anassa is great for those who prefer to stay in smaller, more intimate resorts. Youre never more than a five minute stroll from any part of this resort which is ideal if you want to relax in your room for a quick after lunch siesta! The resort has a traditional Cypriot charm unlike some other hotels where you could be anywhere in the world. At Anassa you are constantly reminded that you are vacationing in beautiful Cyprus as you gaze over the lovely architecture and grounds with white washed walls, pretty blue window shutters and tall Cyprus trees dotted between the buildings.

A real plus at this resort is the watersports center. The team of qualified instructors are friendly, professional and extremely enthusiastic. There's a huge selection of water-skiing and wakeboarding equipment for all ages, even for toddlers! There are beginner windsurfing boards, stand-up paddle boards, dinghies and catamarans. They also have an impressive PADI scuba diving center which is available for children aged eight years and up.

4

Guest Review June 2014 (Guest)

The hotel overall is fantastic, all the common areas are very well maintained, our only comment would be that the rooms are a little tired. The service in the hotel was almost incomparable, nothing was too much trouble. They are particularly accommodating of babies/children. When our luggage didn't arrive they went into Paphos to buy our 15 month old girls some items we really needed.

Adam was great - he went out of his way to buy our twins arm bands because what we had with us wasn't suitable.

4

Guest Review May 2014 (Guest)

Adam was brilliant and regularly checked in with us to make sure everything was going well. He arranged a very enjoyable golf day. Having a Scott Dunn representative at the resort made us feel reassured.

4

Guest Review May 2014 (Guest)

Adam has been absolutely amazing throughout the vacation! Nothing was to much trouble! During the vacation both of my children learned to swim and Adam off his own back made certificates for them. Very nice touch! I also have to say a massive thank you to the Kids Club. They have all been brilliant!

5

Conde Naste Traveller, February 2014 (Press)

Cyprus is gloriously hot at Easter and autumn half term but its trump card for those traveling with under fours is that its less than five hours on a plane from London, saving you the hell of long-haul. And luckily, the nannies from Scott Dunn (English-speaking, young, smiley) are on hand to absolve you of a moments guilt about disentangling yourself for a few house (or 9.30am-5.30pm if you prefer). The club sits between the beach and the heated childrens pool, little ones are cared for in the air-conditioned playroom, divided into different areas to suit various ages (theres even a sleep room, so that babies return well rested rather than scratchy). Under the shade of pine trees is a playground and two ping pong tables for older siblings. And the Baby Go Lightly service ensures you have all the kit buggies, monitors, baby walkers, cots and bottle warmers and will provide baby food, wipes and nappies. But best of all this is a stunning, California-comes-toCyprus hotel with a whitewashed grandness thats so pretty and sophisticated you could even bring the grandparents. There are rolling lawns, huge bowels of scented lilies, geraniums and a grown-up but unintimidating spa. Many of the 166 rooms and all the suites face the gorgeous blue glitter of Chrysochou Bay; some have their own plunge pools. Its perfect for big family get-togethers, with lots of interconnecting family rooms, a watersports center with kite surfing and scuba diving and two tennis courts. And that beach just along from the fishing village of Latchi (far from the carnage of Paphos) is lined with sleek sunbeds and has service as smooth as honey.

4

Schneider Family August 2013 (Guest)

First Hugo didn't want to go, but after he finally agreed to give it a try, he sent us away when we dared to pick him up early. He absolutely loved it! Service quality from the very beginning to the end! The hotel is just amazing with a very high level of staff attentiveness.

5

Evans Family August 2013 (Guest)

The Anassa is a great hotel. the accommodation was a very good standard and the food was exceptional, the best we have had in a foreign hotel. all the staff are extremely attentive and polite and very helpful. Dora in the main restaurant was very good as was Andreas but all from the waiting staff to housekeeping deserve praise and are a credit to the Anassa. The watersports people on the beach were also good and professional.

Zoe was there to meet us at the Airport and we saw her several times during the week, checking if everything was ok or we needed anything. She also checked us in online for our return flight which was helpful.

Hiring a boat for the morning and going to the blue lagoon where we anchored up and swam and snorkelled was the highlight for me. The Cypriot evening at the hotel was also very good.

Everything from booking the vacation to the resort and staff there, were very good.

4

Farquharson Family August 2013 (Guest)

Zoe was a fantastic help. Friendly and completely reliable, without being at all intrusive. She came up with many great suggestions and sourced a number of things for us including hairbands for my daughter. A real credit to Scott Dunn! There is an absolute commitment to make the vacation as great an experience as it possibly can be.

5

Knight family June 2013 (Guest)

I was delighted to see Charlotte Morris in the kids club as she was our nanny in Courchevel last Christmas! Alex, the kids club manager, was excellent and Zoe the Guest Relations Manager, was very knowledgeable and helpful.

5

Katherine Gotla, March 2013 (Staff)

The jeep safari to the nearby UNESCO national park is not to be missed. Hop in the landrover and enjoy the 4WD experience in a beautiful area with experienced and entertaining guides. All booked via the hotel.

5

Katherine Gotla, March 2013 (Staff)

The hotel have complimentary bikes you can use - cycle over to Aphrodite Baths (15 minute cycle) and get a glimpse of the watering hole where she bathed! Take a saunter down to Latchi and grab a Keo beer in one of the harbor side tavern's, whilst watching the yachts and chatting to the locals. A lovely way to see some of the neighboring area.

5

Katherine Gotla, March 2013 (Staff)

The food at the hotel is exquisite - a fine food buffet with beautiful seafood and mouth-watering desserts. You'll get spoiled here for a week.

Make sure you eat in all 3 restaurants as they're quite different in style and offering, but just as delicious.

5

Conde Nast Traveller, June 2012 (Press)

Best Hotels for Honeymoons

"Located on the stunning and windswept north-western coastline on Cyprus - an hour's scenic drive from Paphos - Anassa is a marvelous place for a honeymoon.

A serene collection of houses and villas, the hotel's many houses have been arranged like a traditional village and facing the sea. You'll find Anassa just between the small town of Polis and the ruggedly handsome and stunning Akamas peninsula, and there are plenty of options if you feel up for excursion - from walking treks to vineyards.

There are plenty of reasons to stay put, too, with an award-winning spa (ranked in the top 10 in Cond Nast Traveler's Readers Spa Awards 2010), lovely pools and great restaurants. Book a room on the eastern side of the development if you want peace and quiet; the pools and restaurants are located closely to the buildings on the western side, which means they might be more convenient, if also a little louder."

5

Elizabeth Aston, June 2012 (Staff)

The Anassa's stunning location, its spacious layout and beautiful furnishings, both inside and out, make this a very special place. You relax the moment you arrive.

5

Sarah Byrne, October 2010 (Staff)

The most luxurious of the Thanos Hotels, the Anassa is widely regarded as the best hotel in Cyprus. The beach is fantastic, a usually empty long wide sandy expanse and there are watersports of all varieties available.

Half board at the hotel offers plenty of choice and excellent value for money for families and the children's club is extremely well run allowing parents to relax and enjoy their vacation while the children have a blast with other children of similar ages.

Best time to Visit

Good time to visit

Average time to visit

Call us on 646-918-6980 to start planning your vacation to the Anassa or read about Sophie Dahl's trip to the Anassa in Days Like This.

Anassa and Almyra, Cyprus

Sign up for our newsletter

Receive news and offers from Scott Dunn

Contact us
How we work
  • Browse our website for inspiration
  • Call us and speak to a travel expert
  • Tell us what you want to see and do, when you want to go and give us an idea of your budget
  • We’ll customize an incredible vacation just for you (we never sell packages or escorted tours)
What guests say

"Excellent service throughout with great attention to detail and thoughtfulness. I believe Scott Dunn does deliver more than most high-end vacation companies and will go "the extra mile".