Sacred Mount Jiuhua

Mount Jiuhua, Shanghai and Eastern China, China

Board the Tiantai cable car and hike into the Old Lectern, Tian Tai, One Line Heaven, the Phoenix Pine, the Mortal Body Palace and Dizang Temple. After a vegetarian lunch, continue to Dayuan Culture Centre to learn the Buddhism culture.

With its name translating to the "Mountain of Nine Lotuses", this sacred mountain is built as a dedication to Ksitigarbha Bodhisattva and it is widely considered as one of the Four Sacred Buddhist Mountains in China. The scenic area comprises of 99 mountains and 18 scenic spots.

Less More

To start planning your holiday

It looks like you are in the USA

Would you like to: